Mandatory Continuing Education (SAE & MCE)

Mandatory Continuing Education

Every time you renew after that first time, it is referred to as Continuing Education (CE), formerly known as Mandatory Continuing Education (MCE). Each following renewal requires 18hrs of approved real estate classes, some of which again are legal updates.

If you have a broker’s license or a designated supervisor, you are required to take a 6 hour Broker, responsibility course as part of the 18 hour requirement.


TREC has links on how to renew online here

 In-Class Courses:

The following is a list of different Continuing Education Course Providers approved by the Texas Real Estate Commission

TREC Also has a list of approved providers here

Texas Ally is a 100% Commission Brokerage

Learn More about what that is here